Paleo Pondering

Day 25: Research

As I’ve mentioned, I started this diet purely out of curiosity.  I knew my friend’s testimonial was true.  She was leading a Whole30 http://whole9life.com/start/ challenge, so I jumped on the bandwagon.  I was also skeptical.  I think doctors are good guys.  If they tell me whole grains are good for me, I’m inclined to believe them.  But after just a few days, I started seeing results.  That led me to start doing some serious research.  I thought dairy might be the culprit for my allergies. I was pretty sure I wasn’t celiac, so giving up whole grains and legumes seemed very counterintuitive. It turns out, those were the most important foods for me to eliminate. Here is a good article about the effects of gluten on people suffering from one of the many autoimmune disorders: http://wholehealthsource.blogspot.com/2011/01/eating-wheat-causes-symptoms-in-some.html?m=1. But why would I want to eliminate rice and beans? Here’s an answer to that. http://www.limitless365.com/2012/11/04/paleo-why-no-grains-dairy-and-legumes/. I’m listening now.

Breakfast: paleo pancakes and a strawberry smoothie

Lunch: scrambled eggs with pepperoni and vegetables; a banana

Snack: paleo chocolate

Dinner: salad; Chicken Carbonara on Spaghetti Squash

Comments on: "Day 25: Research" (1)

  1. So glad that you enjoyed my write-up enough to share it 😀 It means a lot. Thank you and I hope it helped you out a bit.

    With gratitude,

    Justin

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

